Located on the grounds of Coast Guard Station Chatham, Chatham Light has a long and rich history and is available to tour on Wednesdays,  1 to 4 PM, May through September. For more information please email our Lighthouse Keeper, or view the schedule below. You may also read the complete history of Chatham Light by clicking here.

                                    

2017 Chatham, MA. – Lighthouse Tour Schedule

Located on the grounds of Coast Guard Station Chatham, Chatham Light has a long and rich history and is available to tour during select months.

Wed. May 3        1:00 to 3:30 PM

Wed. May 17       1:00 to 3:30 PM  Tour Cancelled Due to Lighthouse Maintenance

 

Wed. June 7       1:00 to 3:30 PM

Sat.  June 17      1:00 to 3:30 PM

Sun  June 18      1:00 to 3:30 PM

Wed. June 21     1:00 to 3:30 PM

 

Wed. July 5        1:00 to 3:30 PM

Wed. July 12      1:00 to 3:30 PM

Wed. July 19      1:00 to 3:30 PM

Wed. July 26      1:00 to 3:30 PM

 

Wed. Aug. 2        1:00 to 3:30 PM (Tour Cancelled)

Wed. Aug. 9        1:00 to 3:30 PM (Tour Cancelled)

Wed. Aug. 16      1:00 to 3:30 PM (Tour Cancelled)

Wed. Aug. 23      1:00 to 3:30 PM (Tour Cancelled)

Wed. Aug. 30     1:00 to 3:30 PM

 

Wed. Sept. 6       1:00 to 3:30 PM (Tour Cancelled)

Wed. Sept. 20     1:00 to 3:30 PM (Tour Cancelled)

 

Wed. Oct. 4         1:00 to 3:30 PM

Wed. Oct. 18      1:00 to 3:30 PM

 

 

RULES:

Proper footwear required. Free admission. Reservations not required.

NOTE: Climbing the lighthouse requires significant physical exertion on 44 steps followed by 8 steps on a ladder. Anyone not wishing to climb is welcome to visit the base of the lighthouse for a brief history.

TOURS ARE SUBJECT TO CANCELLATION DUE TO RAIN.

 Chatham Lighthouse tours (CHILDREN UNDER 45” (3 3/4 ft., 114 cm.) NOT ALLOWED ABOVE BASE ), free admission. Proper footwear required. Reservations not required.